Block Hitting Glitch

Discussion in 'Bug Reports' started by xChaSsE, Dec 4, 2017.

1. xChaSsE

xChaSsE New Member

With all the hype involving the reset i decided to hop on the server and test out how the pvp felt. I genuinely love the knockback btw. It's better than some Prac and HCF servers. However a bug was occurring almost regularly while i was pvping. It happened whilst 1v1ing somebody in the duel system and during a koth i randomly attended.

The best way to describe this bug is simple.. you go to swing at somebody and you get no hit registration. It's rather common (It happened on Velt and Optic for a short time). I'm not a developer so i'm not sure if it's server side or plugin side but i know it's an easy fix once you find out what's causing it.

The only thing i'm not 100% sure about is if it's actually the block hit glitch i've experienced in the past because i don't think i was block hitting prior to it happening. But it's definitely close to if not similar to that of the block hitting glitch that causes no hit reg.

I haven't played Vaelox at all and i'm not even sure if i plan to but i figured i'd run this by you guys so you can look into it and possibly have it fixed before reset.

Hope this helps!

• Informative Informative x 1
  2. Grump

Grump Active Member

He has an anti-reach plugin and that is what it is. Trying to get rid of it

• Like Like x 1
  3. xChaSsE

xChaSsE New Member

Think that’s whats actually causing it? If so that’s rather odd (since I clearly don’t use reach) that it would be buggy like that.

4. JakeEU

JakeEU Member

Yeah thats what causes it - it isnt the block glitch. If you are more than 2 blocks away you cant hit people which is kinda aids for me who uses reach Kappa

5. xChaSsE

xChaSsE New Member

Dirty cheater smh

6. Grump

Grump Active Member

Yes it does the same for everyone even if ur not cheating.

• Agree Agree x 1
  7. xChaSsE

xChaSsE New Member

Awesome. Hopefully it gets fixed ASAP!!

8. Parted